有溫度的
愛心與熱情

古倫茶的企業文化中有一個非常簡單的理念,當你做事的初心是為了別人而不是自己的時候,這個事情就可以做的很長遠。

我們將古倫茶創造成一個目標導向的品牌,透過與農業發展項目密切合作,來改善農村經濟和保護環境,將商業與公益結合感到自豪。 2021年古倫茶獲得了B Corp 共益企業認證,嚴格遵循B Corp在社會責任和環境績效、法律問責制和透明度方面的高標準。

_DSC3068.JPG

對社會和環境的長期承諾

B Corp Tea Company Hong Kong

​在2021年,我們獲得了 B corp 共益企業的認證,目前全球已經有 4,000 多個品牌獲得此認證。B Lab 的評鑑標準是企業必需具備社會和環境績效、透明度和法律問責制。 B Corp 重新定義了“商業成功”,提倡企業必需兼顧盈利與責任,企業的使命是為世界做到最好,從各個層面重新思考商業模式,審視所有營運相關者的利益,包括員工、合作夥伴,客戶以及對社區和環境的影響。組織全球先鋒企業社群,將商業作為一種向善的力量來造福社會。

可重复使用的茶罐

我們的茶包採用可重複使用的鐵罐。我們有獨特的原創設計,也與藝術家聯名合作。我們希望透過外型活潑有創意的設計,讓茶與藝術結合。我們也提供補充包,為客戶提供環保的選擇

gurung herbal tea

PLA可降解茶包

生產的每個環節,我們都以環保,再生循環為標準。 我們選擇透明三角可降解茶袋,在熱水沖泡下,每袋茶可以在最大的空間中完全釋放其獨特的香氣與健康原素。古倫茶袋是由植物基礎,PLA可降解材質製成。它可以完全降解與茶袋上的棉線一起回歸到自然環境中。

合作夥伴ANSAB基金會

ANSAB 成立於 1992 年,致力於南亞地區的多元生態保護和山區農民升級。 它透過社區自治和經濟激勵的方式,提供先進的技術與發展戰略計畫,建立小微企業制度化,改善農民的生活,讓環境永續。過去十年來,它與農民合作,將山區可用耕地面積從0.5公頃擴大到260公頃,給農民提供了穩定的經濟來源。

 

ANSAB讓其輔導的每個農場都各自發揮潛力,透過商業渠道,將尼泊爾喜馬拉雅山獨特的草本茶推向世界。 激發了農民對工作的熱情、對家庭的幸福與責任感和對未來充滿希望與遠景。

農民穩定的收入使山區中的兒童受教育的比例大大提升,從十年前的40%提升到98%。

gurung tea certified b corp
WFEN logo final.jpg

​尼泊爾Lokta純手工紙

古倫禮盒及禮盒袋是由喜馬拉雅山獨特手工制作的lokta樹皮纸製作而成。這種特殊的紙可以保存千年之久,所以歷史上它被用來記載尼泊爾皇家法令。 它背後有一個令人動容的美麗故事; 手工紙製造給當地女性提供了經濟來源,造紙的收入,母親們得以經濟獨立,送孩子們回歸校園。  一張紙代表了一個家庭的幸福。 這種手工紙還得到了“野生動物友好“認證,因其幫助保護了42,000英畝紅熊貓及雪豹等動物的棲息地。

尼泊爾手工紙改善了當地
14,000人的生活
1R3A8631.jpg

美國、歐盟、日本有機認證

古倫茶獲得了美國USDA,歐盟EU,日本JAS的有機認證,這表示我們草本茶所生長的土壤及製作過程必需嚴格使用天然肥料,符合自然規律耕種和維持生態平衡。

USDA Organic Gurung Tea.jpg

PASSION WITH
COMPASSION

gurung organic herbal teas

At GURUNG, our fundamental purpose is founded on a simple belief; should you aspire to do something for a long time, let it be for others and not for yourself.

We are proud to have established ourselves as a purpose-driven brand that through business, brings prosperity to communities and environments close to their hearts. In 2021, we were awarded our B Corps certificate, confirming the brand with the highest standard of social and environmental performance, accountability, and transparency.
_DSC3068.JPG

Our ongoing social and environmental commitments

B Corp Tea Company Hong Kong
In 2021, we achieved our verification as Certified B Corporation, joining a global movement of over 4,000 brands that meet the B Lab standards of social and environmental performance, transparency, and accountability. B Corps define a new kind of business that balance purpose and profit. Legally required to consider the impact of their decisions on their workers, customers, suppliers, community, and the environment, it is a community of leaders driving a global movement that sees business as a force for good.
1R3A4966.jpg

Reusable Refillable Tins

Our teas are packaged in slender tin boxes that encourage refill and reuse. Made special through various artistic collaborations, the tins take pride in place inside tea cupboards with refillable tea packets available as part of our product offer.
gurung herbal tea

Biodegradable Tea Pouches

At each stage of the product’s life cycle, we aim for the highest standard of a circular, pro- environmental and reinforcing process. Our whole loose leaves are gathered into roomy pyramid bags that allow the tea to expand, flow and release into each cup. Our knitted pouches are made from a plant-based renewable material that is both hypoallergenic and biodegradable.

ANSAB Partner

Established in 1992, ANSAB is committed to biodiversity conservation and livelihood improvement in South Asia. It places community empowerment and economic incentives at the heart of its approach and has been consistently evolving, consolidating, institutionalizing, and advancing the approaches and strategies for the promotion of community-based enterprises. Over the last 10 years, resulted in an expansion of usable farming area to 260 hectares from 0.5 hectares while providing a stable income to the local farmers. 

 

Each plantation holds its own potential for commercial opportunity. Our work has simply been to open a channel that connects the richness of their crop to the rest of the world. In doing so, we reinforce the farmer’s passion for their work, pride for their families and sense of prosperity for their futures.

The stable income has enabled more than 98% of the children in the communities access to education compared on 40% ten years ago.

gurung tea certified b corp
WFEN logo final.jpg
Nepal Lokta Bark Paper

Our teas are packaged in slender tin boxes that are wrapped in Nepal Lokta Bark paper; a craft tradition that has been upheld for its historical significance.  Used by royal decrees, its attributes are believed to be so high that they could last for thousands of years.

 

Lokta Bark paper is handmade by a local community enterprise in Nepal that supports young mothers in providing an additional income stream to their families. The paper is also certified Wildlife Friendly, protecting 42,000 acres of habitat for animals such as the red panda and endangered snow leopard.

Nepal Lokta Bark paper has improved the lives of over 14,000 people in Nepal
1R3A8631.jpg
USDA,EU, JAS Certified

The herbs used in our teas are all USDA ,EU, and JAS certified, this means organic foods that are grown and processed according to guidelines that address soil quality. USDA, EU, JAS Organic producers will rely only on natural substances and physical, mechanical, or biologically based farming methods to the fullest extent possible.

USDA Organic Gurung Tea.jpg